Help Center › Sharing & Privacy
Comments on files
Anyone who can open a file can leave a comment (logged-in people comment under their account name, visitors enter a name). Press the speech bubble at the top right of the file page to show the comments.
- Delete a comment: owners can delete any comment on their files with the Delete link next to it.
- Turn comments off: on the file, ••• menu › Disable Comments. For all new uploads, use Settings › Workspace › General › Comments.
- Notifications: you are told when someone comments, if you left those notifications on. See Notifications.
